Hello all,

We had anywhere between 7 – 12 in if snow in the past two days. So we are into the winter season. My sister Amy and my brother John are supposed to drive down from Traverse City today.  I haven’t heard otherwise,  so I expect that we will be doing lunch at our favorite Mexican Restaurant.

Princess Niki (the dog) and I got up at 6:00am this morning. And yes I did some painting. Still working on Dune pictures. Thought that I would show you the one that I completed this morning, and one that I started this morning.

First is the oil pastel on a 9 x 12 canvas panel. It is a little too dark, so I expect that I will continue to work on it.

Ludington Dunes - No. 2 Oil Pastel

Next is another oil pastel on ColourFix paper – This is the just the beginning but it has more pizazz than the first! I’ll keep you posted on the progress

Ludington Dunes - No. 3 Oil Pastel

Happy Painting

Linda

