Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day! EGADS, where is February going? I took THIS 18 x 24 oil painting to the West Michigan Regional Art Competition. The dunes call me. They are colorful and warm and it is a challenge to do them justice. But I will keep trying.

Ludington Dunes in the Fall 18 x 24 oil

Ludington Dunes in the Fall 18 x 24 oil

Don and I took rest of the day off after submitting this to the West Michigan Regional Art Competition. That is bliss. That gave me enough time to do my chores.

This morning I started a “finish it or toss it” day (maybe week). This pushes me to JUST DO IT.  So I finished THIS ONE….

Saugatuck Dunes 9 x 12 oil pastel

Saugatuck Dunes 9 x 12 oil pastel

I am also working on a waterlily. I LOST the reference photo (another from McKee Garden.  But it has freed me to GO WILD with my colors. I will post it tomorrow.

