Happy Sunday afternoon to everyone. We went to take pictures of the Saugatuck Dunes yesterday and I left with some cool pictures and a speeding ticket! Yikes!

Anyway, we have sort of a challenge out on the Artist Web Community that I belong to – to use Oil Sticks. These are really just oil paints in a bar form. I have ALWAYS liked them, but recently I started using them as an underpainting for my oil pastels. Now I really like them. So while I was doing laundry this morning, I got out some sanded paper and my oil sticks and off I went. Here’s the progression of this morning’s activities

Oil Sticks as an underpainting 11 x 17 Sanded Paper #1

Oil Sticks as an underpainting 11 x 17 Sanded Paper #2

Oil Sticks as an underpainting 11 x 17 Sanded Paper #3

Will keep at it and post anything else “good” that I do.

