Hi All, I’m in Boston and haven’t done anything new, but I’m going to post the painting that I did this weekend

Misty Fjords, Oil Pastel on Sanded Paper

We had meetings all day today. I am tired, but wound up at the same time.

There was one excellent presentation about the social relationship between man in machine in the digital age. There was much food for thought. I have a serious relationship with the hardware that I work with. In ways that sound crazy, it speaks to me. It is a secret what it says.

I loved the scenery in the Misty Fjords. I haven’t been able to do it justice with this painitng. It seems that it may need an entirely different medium. It might lend itself better to watercolor washes (or even acrylic washes). Stay tuned I should have some time to paint when I get home.

