Got back from Boston late Thursday night. It was a hectic week. Ran around today doing laundry, got my hair cut, went to the farmers market and picked up sweet corn and watermelon. AND then settled in for a painting session. Here are the results:

12 x 16 Oil Sticks on Colourfix paper -This is a work in progress

Seattle Public Market, 12 x 16 Oil Stick on Sand Paper

Don suggested that this might be better in watercolor – Something else for me to try.

Next, is another work in progress of the Misty Fjords, also 12 x 16 on Sanded Paper

Misty Fjords, 12 x 16 Oil Pastel on Sand Paper

Finally, I started a 18 x 24 oil on board. This is a work in progress of our neighbors yard in the springtime – I primed the board with black gesso. The painting will be done only with oil sticks.

Neighbor's yard in Springtime - 18 x 24 Oil on Board

We are going to settle in for a nice night of TV and fresh cantaloupe. Sounds perfect to me. It is good to be home

