I’ve been home for almost a week! What a wonderful feeling!

I’m planning on a Finish it or Toss it weekend. I have a number of  Good Starts that I’m either going to finish and then mat. Or if I can’t get them done, or they just don’t speak to me, I’m going to toss them in the trash.

Here are the contenders (I think that I will actually finish these)

Neighbor's yard in Springtime - 18 x 24 Oil on Board

The Neighbor’s yard is painted with Oil Sticks. No brushes were harmed while painting this picture.

This next one is oil sticks on sanded paper, but I’ve done some outlines with oil pencils. This has been fun.

Seattle Public Market, 12 x 16 Oil Stick on Sand Paper

I will DEFINITELY be finishing this one this weekend!

Misty Fjords, 12 x 16 Oil Pastel on Sand Paper

I’ll take another picture of the Misty Fjords in natural lighting. The colors are a bit blue.

Hope that your weekend is wonderful!

