Hi All,

Most of our leaves are down and our woods are looking pretty bare. We still managed a 2 mile walk today and it was still very nice out – hit 68F

Worked on all three of my paintings today -This is my little oil pastel. Am very happy with it except for the lower left corner – need to do some thinking on this

Ludington State Park - Lost Lake Trail - Oil Pastel 9 x 12

Next is my birch trees – I have been going round and round with this one. I reworked the shape of the trees, I reworked the sky, I reworked background. It went from good to bad to ugly and now it is on the way back! Let me know if you have any comments

Birch Trees at Tahquamenon - Oil Sticks on Sanded Board 18 x 24

 

Finally, here’s my latest oil stick creation – Still working on it, but I love the reflections in the picture.

Ludington State Park - Island Trail 24 x 24 Oil Stick on Birch panel

Have a great weekend and I will post more next week!!!

