Happy Father’s Day to all you Dad’s out there.

I have been working on some 7 x 11’s for an exhibit. These MUST be on paper (makes sense), so I got out my watercolors and I have been having a fine time.  Started out with my Canadian Geese. Did 4 different versions of this particular painting – was going for a minimal palette (blue, ochre, brown and black). Sketched it out with Inktense pencils and they worked so well, I completed it with just the Inktense pencils/sticks.

Canadian Geese - 7 x 11 WC Paper, Inktense Pencils/Sticks

Next, I did a Oil Pastel of Cherry Trees on WC Paper. Coated the WC Paper with Clear Acrylic Gesso. Not has happy with this one, but it is easy to scrap down to the Gesso.

Cherry Trees - 7 x 11 Oil Pastel on WC Paper

The next ones were just for fun, this is a WC + Oil Pastel. I have been doing this one over and over and I am very happy with the results. I love the way the WC run into each other and make new colors. This one was so much fun to do

Heron in the Dunes - 9 x 12 Oil Pastel Heron with WC Background

Finally, some watercolors. Since I had them out, why not do some orchids?

Orchids - 8 x 10 Watercolor

I may post more tonight! Have a great day!

