Hello out there! I know that it has been a LONG time since I posted anything. June FLEW by and now it’s the 4th of July weekend. I’m trying to savor every minute of it. So, here are some of my works in progress:

Backyard Fall - 7 x 11 Watercolor

 

This has been FUN because I am taking a watercolor class in a few weeks and am trying to get my head wrapped around watercolor techniques again. I am using Daniel Smith WC, the colors are brilliant. It is a joy just working with them. Here is another WIP of Sturgeon Point Lighthouse.

Sturgeon Point Lighthouse - 7 x 11 Watercolor

 

Will post again when finished.

For some reason, I have been on a Canadian Goose kick lately (I should have a separate post just for all the Goose artifacts I have produced lately). This one is an Oil Pastel on ColourFix paper –

Canadian Geese - 9 x 12 Oil Pastel

 

Finally, my weekly Heron. This is a big one and don’t now exactly where I’m going with it yet.

Ink Heron - 12 x 16 Inktense Pencils and Sticks

I was attempting to do an abstract background (you know, get a loose look). We’ll just have to see where this one goes! Have a great day! Happy painting!

 

