Hello out there! I’m back and not quite ready for another work week. I did a few watercolor sketches and studies since the last time I posted. Please let me know if you have any comments on them.

Sitka - 4 x 6 Watercolor Sticks

Country Brook Fall - 4 x 6 Watercolor Sticks

Finally finished and matted this heron. He may be a candidate for framing!

Blue Heron - 6 x 8 WC and Goache

Blue Heron WC Sketch - 9 x 12

 

Finally, this is an experiment with masking fluid, pouring and salt. It is supposed to be a dune picture, but who knows!!!

WC Experiment of the dunes - 11 x 14 Watercolor

The dune picture is NOT complete. Need to let it rest so I can figure out what to do next.

Let me know if you have any comments. My last watercolor class in on Tues. It has been a wonderful time

 

