We have been busy and my art work has been ALL OVER the place the last few weeks!

Watercolor, oil pastel, oil with wax, watercolor ground. There is much fun to be found with art supplies. Here are a few examples

Let’s start with the Watercolors

Sunflower - 1/4 Sheet Watercolor Paper

 

Great Blue Heron - 1/4 Sheet Watercolor Paper

Next are some works in progress with watercolor ground. I am very intrigued by this ground. I would LOVE to be able to paint watercolor on boards instead of paper. It is not necessarily a straightforward transition between paper and the boards – but I am enjoying the journey!

Wetlands 1 - 9 x 12 Watercolor Ground

Wetlands 2 - 9 x 12 Watercolor Ground

I will continue to play with these paintings. If I don’t like the way that the painting is going, I just SAND it off. That is AWESOME!

Here’s my oil pastel – It’s the only thing that I have completed this week!!

Grass River - 9 x 12 Oil Pastel

Finally, my pride and joy. It is a oil + WAX painting. This is the first pass, done this pm. Hope to work more tomorrow…

Red Barn - 12 x 16 Oil + Wax

As you can see, I have been ALL over the place this week.

Have a great one and hope to catch up with you again SOON!

 

 

 

 

