Hi All,

It has been EXCITING around here the last few weeks. I am still working on my 30 x 40 Acrylics.  Here is a Step by Step of the last one.

9 x 12 Inktense sketches

 

9 x 12 Inktense sketches

 

I had a good idea where I wanted to go, but not sure where that would lead. I spent the most time planning this painting and it paid off, as the actual painting is going quite quickly. The next few are the actual painting.

30 x 40 Acrylic – Sinclair with fake friends

30 x 40 Acrylic – Sinclair with more fake friends

 

30 x 40 Acrylic – Sinclair with friends showing SOME of their colors

 

30 x 40 Acrylic – Sinclair with friends showing their TRUE colors

 

The Dinosaur painting has taken most of my time (ALL HAVE TO BE DONE by the 23rd). But I did take a quick break to work with my Oil Sticks

14 x 18 Egret – OIl Sticks

 

5 x 7 Oil Sticks

I have also been playing with absorbent grounds for watercolor and here is a “good experiment”. This intrigues me and I don’t like having to frame under glass.

5 x 7 on Canvas Board

 

 

As I said, there is a little something for everyone this week!

Have a great GREAT week! Stay cool!

 

