Hi All,

I have been busy trying to get my homework done for my class on Tues! Here’s some side-by-sides of what I have been doing! Once again, I have been all over the map with media. Most of my sketching has been done with charcoal. The majority of the painting has been done with watercolor on clear gesso (yup! you got read that right!). But I threw in an oil pastel this weekend. I had started my raccoon before I started my art lessons and even I can tell that my Rocky isn’t true to life.. (that may be OKAY depending on who gets it!) So I got out my oil pastels and started painting and I was surprised how smelly the oil pastels are. Even my honey noticed it and I had to close the door to my studio. Oil bars, oil sticks etc do not bother him, but oil pastels do. Now, isn’t that interesting!

Okay, here goes. First are the dogs!

Luna, charcoal/watercolor on gesso WC paper 1/4 sheet

Luna, charcoal/watercolor on gesso WC paper 1/4 sheet

Luna, charcoal/watercolor on gesso WC paper 1/4 sheet

Luna, charcoal/watercolor on gesso WC paper 1/4 sheet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really do have to fix Luna’s eyes! Next, is Larry! (they are in the wrong order, but you get the drift

Larry, charcoal/watercolor on gesso WC paper 1/4 sheet

Larry, charcoal/watercolor on gesso WC paper 1/4 sheet

 

Larry, charcoal/watercolor on gesso WC paper 1/4 sheet
Larry, charcoal/watercolor on gesso WC paper 1/4 sheet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next is my oil pastel.

Rocky Raccoon, 1/4 sheet of Canson ?, Oil Pastel

Rocky Raccoon, 1/4 sheet of Canson ?, Oil Pastel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finally, our owl! We haven’t named him yet…

Sketch on Arches WC Paper 1/8 of a sheet

Sketch on Arches WC Paper 1/8 of a sheet

Watercolor on Arches WC Paper 1/8 of a sheet

Watercolor on Arches WC Paper 1/8 of a sheet   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have an absolutely fabulous week! Thanks for visiting and hope to have more for you next week!

