Good Evening! I have been multiplexing between acrylic, watercolor and oil sticks! Oil and Water don’t mix, but you can swap between oil and water in different paintings! All of my efforts this week are WIPs (Works in Progress). My first painting is a 16 x 20 oil on canvas. You may recognize the site, it is the Saugatuck Dunes from Oval Beach. My buddy Shelly and I were just there for an afternoon last week (Of course, the minute we got our camera’s out… it started to rain)

Saugatuck dunes - 16 x 20 Oil

Saugatuck dunes – 16 x 20 Oil

My next painting is a WHOPPER. It is 48 x 36 in (yes, 4 ft x 3 ft). It is a farm scene for a children’s ward. It’s Acrylic on Canvas! I did the second coat on the horse today and Don and I put in the barn.

Farm Scene - 48 x 36 Acrylic

Farm Scene – 48 x 36 Acrylic

The horse should look familiar, I have been sketching it for WEEKS!

Finally, here’s a little watercolor of a swan. We have been very luck this year to get some GREAT SWAN pictures. This is another WIP. The little guy still has some frisket on his wings and head. He’s getting another watercolor wash, even as I type

Swan - 9 x 12 WC with Inktense Pencils

Swan – 9 x 12 WC with Inktense Pencils

That’s it for today! Hope to post more as I complete these projects!

 

