This huge painting (36 x 48) for “all the little ones”. I am having a blast doing it. The process I use, is to draw the animals that I intend to use with Inktense pencils. Do some water washes on them. Cut them out and place them on the canvas. If I like the size (relatively), I draw the animals using Inktense Pencils, add some water and let it dry. Next comes Acrylic paint. (I’m trying not to be Too STINGY with the paint!) Here’s where we are today. The first picture was taken in my studio. The morning light was not the best.

Barn Yard - 36 x 48 Acrylic - See the cutout cow?

Barn Yard – 36 x 48 Acrylic – See the cutout cow?

Next, I put the Holstein in…. and wrestled the painting out to the deck to get a better picture.

Barn Yard - 36 x 48 Acrylic - Holstein painted! Next the BIlly Goat

Barn Yard – 36 x 48 Acrylic – Holstein painted! Next the Billy Goat

Only 6 weeks to go! Enjoy! please let me know if you have any comments!

