I’m pretty sure that you haven’t been spending a lot of time this summer wondering “Why hasn’t Linda posted anything lately”.  Just in case you were wondering, I have been pretty busy, just not producing ALOT of art.  First, lets start out with the Plein Air paintings. These two are 8 x 10 boards, painted with Oil Bars/Sticks. Both done in 1.5 hours (first one needs to be finished up)

Plein Air, Reeds Lake, Mi - 8 x 10 oil

Plein Air, Reeds Lake, Mi – 8 x 10 oil

Plein Air, Reeds Lake, Mi - 8 x 10 oil

Plein Air, Reeds Lake, Mi – 8 x 10 oil

 

And I DID promise you goats. I FINALLY finished drawing my last goat. They are now both on the canvas. I did a “negative painting” with inktense Pencils, wet it down, let it dry and then will finish painting the inside. Here are the Goats as promised!

Goats - acrylic on canvas

Goats – acrylic on canvas

Lastly, here is the entire painting! Three weeks and it HAS to be done!

Farm Scene - 48 x 36 Acrylic

Farm Scene – 48 x 36 Acrylic

 

Well! Back to painting! Enjoy!

Linda

 

 

