Greetings on this September night!  It looks like we will have one more chance at some WARM (90ish) summer weather.

Today, I’m going to attempt something just a little different. I’m doing a “before and after” type of blog. Before on the left — After on the right.

Neighbor's garage - 12 x 16 oil

Neighbor’s garage – 12 x 16 oil

Neighbor's garage - 12 x 16 oil

Neighbor’s garage – 12 x 16 oil

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Razzy - 12 x 16 WC

Razzy – 12 x 16 WC

 

Razzy - 12 x 16 WC

 

And FINALLY, this is an experiment with Oil Sticks/Bars on fine grit pastel paper. The tree turned out exact.y as I hoped. The rest of the painting is “eh”. I don’t mind practicing on paper. It is cheaper then doing it on canvas.

Oil Bar/Stick on Pastel sand paper - 9 x 12

Oil Bar/Stick on Pastel sand paper – 9 x 12

I have one more painting that I have been working on. But it is too late in the day to take a picture of it outside. So, you’ll just have to come back later and take a look.

If you have any comments, I would LOVE to hear from you! Have a great week!

 

