It is almost the weekend! I just finished a 16 x 20 prototype of an acrylic painting that will “hopefully” turn into a 24 x 36 project. This was done with Golden and Daniel Smith Acrylics, no medium on a 16 x 20 stretched canvas. I primed it with RED since I knew that the painting would contain a lot of green. Also, used “transparent” colors since I am on a GLAZING kick. Take a look and let me know what you think. And keep your fingers crossed that I get a chance to do the 24 x 36 version of this painting

PS> The background color is NOT the proper grey, but that will be fixed in the larger version.

16 x 20 Springtime on Bolt - Acrylic

16 x 20 Springtime on Bolt – Acrylic

16 x 20 Springtime on Bolt - Acrylic

16 x 20 Springtime on Bolt – Acrylic

16 x 20 Springtime on Bolt - Acrylic

16 x 20 Springtime on Bolt – Acrylic

