I posted yesterday, except that I made it PAGE instead of a post. Not sure how that happened and I don’t know how to tell YOU how to get to the page. So here is a repost.

Here is my new mascot. It is a vulture at Binder Park Zoo with a blue beak and great hair. He is one of the first sketches that I have done in months. He has the proper attitude for my state of mind.

Blue Beak Vulture - charcoal

Blue Beak Vulture – charcoal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next, I would like to share the beginnings of the 24 x 36 landscape. It is still in the really early state, as I have just primed the canvas, and done the under painting. But I am still having trouble with the leaves. As I don’t want them to be blotches of color, I want them to have the shape and texture of leaves… But first is my sketch. Then the first few steps of the painting. This has worked better than yesterday, but still need to get the hang of blogging on my computer again!

24 x 36 working sketch

24 x 36 working sketch

 

24 x 36 Acrylic underpainting

24 x 36 Acrylic under painting

 

24 x 36 Acrylic underpainting

24 x 36 Acrylic under painting

 

 

 

 

 

 

24 x 36 Acrylic underpainting

24 x 36 Acrylic under painting

