This afternoon, I decided that my latest oil for the Craftsy class belonged in the trash. But the acrylic, done with Liquitex paint makers and other assorted acrylics will remain part of my collection. At least for the time being.

There are the two painting of the same still life. The first is with the Classic Palette, the next is with the Impressionist Palette.

Acrylic Classic Palette

Acrylic Classic Palette

Acrylic Impressionist Palette

Acrylic Impressionist Palette

I really like the subdued nature of the Classic Palette, but I like the flower with the impressionist palette. The drape with the still life is BLUE in real life, but I think that I will need to tone the background down of the Impressionist palette with some orange glazes before I am through with the painting.
I may get back to the oil painting with an Impressionist palette one of these days, but not before I finish up the class with the MODERN palette!

Have a great day!

