Hi All,

In my last post, I did promise to be MORE diligent about my blog in 2015 than I was in 2014. So, I got the paints out, the camera out and took some pictures of my work in various stages of completion.
The first is a plein air painting (started in 2013, finished in 2014, framed in 2015). It is a Christmas present for my dear friend Deb. This is the first Christmas present that I have completed for 2014 (yup, last year), but I plan to have them all done in July of 2015 – then start on THIS YEARS Christmas presents

Ada Shed - 8 x 10 Oil

Ada Shed – 8 x 10 Oil


The next three are all acrylic paintings, done MOSTLY with Liquitex acrylic markers on different surfaces. Two are WC paper (its OK), but the third is on Senso Linen Canvas Pads. I really prefer the Canvas Pads. They are convenient and the markers don’t shred (?) the canvas as they are prone to do with the WC paper.
Acrylic Marker Sketch 12 x 16

Acrylic Marker Sketch 12 x 16

Acrylic Marker Sketch 9 x 12

Acrylic Marker Sketch 9 x 12

Acrylic Sketch - 9 x 12 on Senso Linen Canvas

Acrylic Sketch – 9 x 12 on Senso Linen Canvas

Hope to be visiting with you again in the NEAR FUTURE!

