Hi All,

I can’t believe that it is February already. This winter is just flying by! I did as I said I would do in the last post. I have been working on my paintings. A promise is a promise! I have three watercolor sketches, done primarily with Winsor Newton WC markers (and with a little bit of acrylic markers). I used Canson Multimedia Paper (7 x 10), which is GREAT paper for using these markers. It was quite windy today, so the WCs dried relatively quickly. (hurrah!)
The first one is the oldest (done a week or so ago!), the other two were sketched last week in pencil.

7 x 10 WC sketch on Cansons Multimedia paper

7 x 10 WC sketch on Cansons Multimedia paper

7 x 10 WC sketch and acrylic marker on Cansons Multimedia paper

7 x 10 WC sketch and acrylic marker on Cansons Multimedia paper

7 x 10 WC sketch and Ink on Cansons Multimedia paper

7 x 10 WC sketch and Ink on Cansons Multimedia paper

Once I get the hang of these WC markers, I am going to upgrade to better watercolor paper! Hopefully, that time is coming SOON!
Have a great week!

