Hurrah!! I finished one more 2014 Christmas Present. This one is for my friend in Seattle. Originally started in 2013, with oil bars (8 x 10 on canvas board), completed in 2015 with Daniel Smith Water Soluble Oils. It is drying (in FL, which may take awhile).

Reeds Lake 8 x 10 Oil

Reeds Lake 8 x 10 Oil

I have also been working on some acrylics and sketching for my Craftsy Classes.
The acrylic is a 9 x 12 on Acrylic/Oil Paper. The sketches are on Canson Multi Media Paper

9 x 12 Acrylic Marker on Acrylic/Oil Paper

9 x 12 Acrylic Marker on Acrylic/Oil Paper

Sketch on Multimedia Paper

Sketch on Multimedia Paper

Next, I have a work in progress — Acrylic Marker on Canvas Board – This has layers after layer of acrylic paint on it. Hoping that it turns into a “deep” piece, but it may just end up in the trash.

9 x 12 Acrylic Marker on Canvas Board. WIP

9 x 12 Acrylic Marker on Canvas Board. WIP

And you are ready for some sketches? Here are a few! I finally finished a sketchbook.
DSC00641

DSC00640

DSC00639

DSC00629

Let me know if you have any comments! Have a GREAT DAY!

