Happy Mothers Day to all that nurture us in our aspirations.
I thought that I would show you the steps I took to create a watercolor painting today. I read somewhere yesterday that one should layer, layer then layer more color to give the painting depth. Here is an attempt at it. I’m not totally “in love” with the results. But then, the practice is ALWAYS good.

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

7 x 10 Watercolor and WC Markers on Strathmore Paper

Next, I painted a tree on a hiking trail at Gun Lake. I LOVE this tree. It has so much character!! This is a 5 x 7 in a Nature Sketch book. The paper tends to roll off because I scrub so much, probably won’t be doing as much water media in this book as I had hoped.

DSCN7152

That’s all for today! Have a GREAT week! See you later in cyberland!

