I have been working on “studies” with my acrylics and acrylic markers. The Liquitex acrylic markers really make this easy, since they are really a “no muss, no fuss” type of marker. Just shake them up and off you go!

The first offering is a study that I did for one of my craftsy classes. The instructor had some comments, which I will try to address this week.

5 x 7 Acrylic Marker/Acrylic

5 x 7 Acrylic Marker/Acrylic

The next painting is the same scene, slightly larger 8 x 10

8 x 10 Acrylic Marker/Acrylic

8 x 10 Acrylic Marker/Acrylic

Next, is the 5 x 7 spring study for my Grand River series.

5 x 7 Acrylic Marker/Acrylic

5 x 7 Acrylic Marker/Acrylic

This is my WIP (Work In Progress) for the Spring on the Grand River = 12 x 16 Gallery Wrapped Canvas

12 x 16 Acrylic Marker/Acrylic

12 x 16 Acrylic Marker/Acrylic

Finally, I have to throw in my Watercolor study of Springtime on Country Brook and a Marker/Charcoal rendering of my orchids… Enjoy!!

5 x 7 Watercolor

5 x 7 Watercolor


5 x 7 Marker and Charcoal

5 x 7 Marker and Charcoal

Have a great week!! Don’t be afraid to leave me a message. I would like to hear your comments.

