Yes friends, we have a puppy. She is asleep, so I am grabbing a few minutes to update you on my art!
I have been working with ink pens, watercolors and of course, my new loves acrylic markers. Thought that I would share!

The first set is a Plein Air painting that I did last week. First of the season!

5 x 7 marker with Charcoal

5 x 7 marker with Charcoal


5 x 7 Acrylic Marker on Canvas Board

5 x 7 Acrylic Marker on Canvas Board

Next are a set of sketches that I did. The first is a pen and ink, with the ink washed with water. I found this technique on YouTube and just loved the results. I want to try it on better LARGER paper.

5 x 7 Pen, Ink and WC Markers

5 x 7 Pen, Ink and WC Markers

Next are two sketches that I wanted to share. Both are done with markers and charcoal. Just another technique that I like to play with (minimal supplies to take outside with the dog!)

5 x 7 marker with Charcoal

5 x 7 marker with Charcoal


5 x 7 Pen and Ink

5 x 7 Pen and Ink

Have a great day! Hope to be visiting with you SOON!!

