Thought that I would do one final post for 2015, just to get it out the door! It has been one heck of a year! My puppy finally laid down long enough for me to actually do a little painting!

All the following are watercolors + acrylic markers, all are 5 x 7, done on a variety of paper and grounds. The first ground is Absorbent Ground on Canvas. This ground is fun to work with. I like that it holds watercolor and acrylic markers. I plan on doing more with this on larger canvases.

watercolors001 (800x575)

The second is watercolor pencil, watercolor crayons, watercolors on Acquarello Watercolor paper on a block. It is a nice bright paper and accepts without shredding. Hurrah! Finally, a little WC block that I can throw in my purse and take to the beach.

watercolors002 (538x800)

Finally, this little sunrise was done on Drawing paper! Yup! Strathmore has a Visual Journal with drawing paper that I can use for watercolor too! The majority was done with Van Gogh Watercolors, with a little acrylic marker.  I am also impressed that it did not shred!!

watercolors003 (800x619)

Hope that everyone had a Merry Christmas and that 2016 is fabulous for all!

 

