I have been complaining about not getting stuff done. So! I got all my sketchbooks together and scanned in all my “Franken- Art”, just to see where I am at. I was actually pretty pleased by the amount of work that I have completed.

First of all, I want to show off my latest acrylic transfer. I painted the butterfly on a transparent plastic bag, then dry transferred it to an acrylic primed piece of watercolor paper. The only problem that I had, so was it buckled. The paper flattened out after a few days, but the image does have a few wrinkles. I would be interested in any comments that you might have on this! (I used iridescent paint and it shimmers in the light!)

sketchbooks039

Next, I finished a mono-prints that have been hanging around for months. That was very satisfying! The first two are acrylics, and the bottom two are watercolor. All started their lives as mono-prints.

 

The last painting is one that I did Plein Air today. It was slow starting, but what a beautiful day to be outside painting! Have a wonderful evening!

sketchbooks035.jpg

 

 

