Time has slipped by, and it is now autumn. I DO have some time today to share some of my experiments, paintings and sketches! So, here they are

First, is my completed acrylic painting 12 x 12 gallery wrapped canvas. I used acrylic medium to build up the flower petals, they are raised up on the canvas about an 1/8 of an inch. Then, overpainted the petals with titanium white. I have another canvas 16 x 20 in the works, with a much bolder texture. That is for another day!

Next, I have some monoprints. I have been creating these on plexiglass with Golden Open Acrylics. I add some watercolor to the monoprint, which adheres to the areas that the acrylic did not cover, and then use acrylic ink to add whatever detail I desire. Some I like, some I don’t. But these three have some intriguing possibilities.

Finally, I have been working on some Hollyhocks. They were so beautiful this year, I really wanted to capture them. I have made numerous sketches. It has been difficult to get the composition just right, but I am hoping that I am on the right track. I used my acrylic markers, Gelatoes and NeoColor crayons for these efforts. Eventually, I will paint these little beauties on a black gessoed canvas so the pink pops right out at the viewer! Hope you have a great week!

sketchbooks-161006007

sketchbooks-161006003

