It has been a long time, but spring is here and I am feeling the urge to paint! I did do some Franken-Art this winter. I had a great time craving into craft foam, slathering on some acrylic paint and pressing it onto Bristol paper (or pastel paper, or WC paper). Here are just a few of my efforts!

These were “small” 5×7 and I used this prints to make cards for various occasions. But then, I got BRAVE and decided to do a 11 x 14. So I sketched my sketch, and “drew” on my craft foam and made a number of different prints. The first was on sketch paper, another on Bristol paper, the next ones were on paper that I had already printed some type of background on.

I am not sure if any of these prints are “done”, the experiments are just beginning. Let me know what you think! I’d love to hear from you! Happy Spring!

 

 

 

 

