Now that Christmas break is over, I need to get back to my art. I am very “out of practice”. So I broke out my watercolors, my gouache, acrylics and oil bars (I could not help myself with the oil bars, I REALLY want to do some oil painting!)

Here are some of the sketches that I have been doing, and two of the paintings that I am working. I hope you enjoy. Feel free to leave me a comment! I’d love to hear from you!

Pot of Flowers - 3 x 5 Watercolor Sketch

Post and Flowers - 3 x 5 Watercolor Sketch

Next are two 9 x 12 Watercolor/Gouache paintings. I really like working the swans in gouache on black crescent board.

Katie's Tree - 9 x 12 Watercolor

Gouache Swans - 9 x 12 on Black Board

Finally, I am continuing work on my acrylic – I grayed down the background (which I like), and brought the main tree further down into the picture (to make it closer). It is coming together (I think).

24 x 30 Swan in the fall - Acrylic on Canvas

Finally, here is my little oil. I just couldn’t stop myself. I did this in about 1 hour, so it is a WIP

Katie's Tree - 9 x 12 Oil Bars - WIP

You thought that I was done? Ha! Here is an experiment. Colourfix with Clear Acrylic Gesso on Senso Canvas – Then gouache. I am intrigued by the gouache with gesso.  Some of the results I’ve seen are REALLY excellent! This is another work in progress

Peggy's Barn - 11 x 14 Goauche on Canvas Primed with Acrylic Gesso

Have an excellent week! Keep Painting!